Apple iPhone XR review: better than good enough



Apple’s new iPhone XR is the company’s new mainstream phone, starting at $750. It has the same processor and main cameras as the flagship iPhone XS, but it …

21 thoughts on “Apple iPhone XR review: better than good enough

  • April 7, 2019 at 11:04 am
    Permalink

    I am spoiled for choices. I can’t decide whether to choose Iphone Xr or Xs. Right now i’m still using Iphone 7 and which phone is worth it for me to change to??

  • April 7, 2019 at 2:52 pm
    Permalink

    These videos are always done so well…

  • April 8, 2019 at 2:36 pm
    Permalink

    I’m upgrading from my iPhone SE. I’m really interested in this phone. I guess the general consensus is … this phone is really good but the XS is better?

  • April 9, 2019 at 3:07 am
    Permalink

    I think Apple should just pull their large ego sized heads out of the clouds, and do something sensible like, I don't know, bring back the headphone jack? THEY TOOK OUR JOB!!!

  • April 9, 2019 at 7:44 am
    Permalink

    Current iPhone XR user. The backlit oled screen can be an issue with cropping. Because the screen is still “on” the black bars can still be seen in low light. That can be distracting. I’ve always been about a step behind on iPhone tech. (My first one was the 5C, which in a lot of ways reminds me of the XR. It all feels very Apple. All the trend driven color options feel very Jony Ive.I have the Red one) it feels like a very good phone overall and coming from an 8, it feels like a major upgrade.

  • April 9, 2019 at 3:27 pm
    Permalink

    for an iPhone Xs price you could get a 128gb storage model and airpods so why not

  • April 9, 2019 at 3:33 pm
    Permalink

    i may be getting a used iPhone 7+ or iPhone 8 at the end of the year by saving money and if i dont have enough i'll ask my dad if he could top up the remaining cost

  • April 10, 2019 at 4:50 am
    Permalink

    Nilay’s review is just as convincing as the Taptic feedback of the iPhone in your hands

  • April 12, 2019 at 4:49 am
    Permalink

    Upgrading from two Dixie cups and string. Is it worth it?

  • April 13, 2019 at 1:45 am
    Permalink

    Can the XR dial rotary like the phone down the hall in the rooming house I live in.?

  • April 13, 2019 at 5:18 pm
    Permalink

    My family was an Apple family. The last iPhone to ever set foot our life is the 6; we then switched to Samsung. My daily are the S8 and S7 edge, do you think getting this is worth it if the S10 is about the same price? I'd like to try Apple again but I think that i might regret doing so. Helppp

  • April 13, 2019 at 9:31 pm
    Permalink

    Great review! For me, Xs not worth the extra money. Love my Xr.

  • April 15, 2019 at 2:00 am
    Permalink

    this guy changed some opinions

Comments are closed.