DJI Inspire 2 – Hands On Review



Thanks to some smart design upgrades, a slew of sensors, and brilliant autonomous modes, DJI’s Inspire 2 is the safest way to put a camera in the air, even if it’s not the cheapest.

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS

AVAILABLE AT:

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS

DT Daily:
DT Originals:
DT Podcasts:

FOLLOW US!

26 thoughts on “DJI Inspire 2 – Hands On Review

  • May 23, 2017 at 3:10 am
    Permalink

    I would love this, but I have no use for it.

  • June 6, 2017 at 4:28 pm
    Permalink

    every thing has 2 units for preventing failure ,, expect of you lost a prob you diffidently gonna crash

  • June 16, 2017 at 2:29 am
    Permalink

    how close can you get to a wall before the sensor detects and stops the drone? I'm asking because I would like to know if it is suitable for inspections (chimneys, roofs, etc.).

  • June 19, 2017 at 8:06 pm
    Permalink

    Question: Can you use the Active Track with the camera at 90º from the craft's nose? Or if you try to do so the I2 turns itself BEFORE enabling/starting the feature?! Have you guys ever tried this way?!

  • July 24, 2017 at 5:43 pm
    Permalink

    I just realized we're neighbors. PDX! Actually, I realized we're super close. Our office is on 5th and Washington. If you ever need more aerial…

  • July 31, 2017 at 12:45 am
    Permalink

    Ugh… after watching this, my DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ just seems ancient haha.

  • November 15, 2017 at 5:08 pm
    Permalink

    why the heck am i watching this? (started with a 100 usd budget, locked on to the 1000usd mavic pro eventually. Ain't adding another zero to that figure now) 😀

  • December 12, 2017 at 1:46 pm
    Permalink

    That looks awesome and at my friends school carnival I saw someone flying it it can fly high and far it is huge

  • January 10, 2018 at 4:09 pm
    Permalink

    It has 2 batteries for redundancy and safety, not "to power more sensors" lol…..

  • February 1, 2018 at 8:33 am
    Permalink

    Hi Drew: First of all….EXCELLENT VIDEO REVIEW OF DJI INSPIRE DRONE‼️ I'm 56 and have what doctors have called "A 1 in a million disability with a 1 in a million recovery". I broke my neck in 3-places at 16 years old and was completely paralyzed from the neck down. As of today, I've logged 7890 Hours of Physical Therapy and training. I got back enough motor nerve function at the 2-year mark to where I could stand up and take some very awkward steps and got back 95% of my arms and hand function to where they work as good or better than some with no spinal cord damages. I owned and operated 3 corporations from 1982 to 1999 until I was hit by a drunk driver while stopped in traffic and broke my neck again. I went from being completely independent & working 50-60 hours a week with a severe disability to a wheelchair and 2-canes to walk at all. I lost my businesses, lost my house, and after outrageous hospital bills & expenses, was left financially crippled as well. I mention this only because I still have excellent eye – hand coordination and can fly a drone. Going FPV I can comfortable operate one from a wheelchair and in some case standing & leaning against something like a car. Doctors and just about everyone tells me what I can't do, yet I've proved them wrong every step of the way,,,,,(no pun intended). I will never quite trying. I think DJI, without knowing it has created something in the INSPIRE-2, THE PHANTOM-4 & soon PHANTOM-5 and the MAVIC, that will allow me to not only make a little money as Social Security Income is below poverty level and supplementing that with any funds would help for cost of living to food and basics. I wish like hell I had or could put my hands on enough money to get the DJI INSPIRE 2 w/Gimble & Camera. That or the Phantom 4 Pro with gamble & camera. Are you aware of anything or anyway of my being able to buy one? Help market it and others for DJI ? Or any advice or suggestions you may have for me? I know without a doubt the opportunity to make just a few hundred dollars or more exists with real estate agents I know in NC already. Almost as important is the tremendous positive difference in would make in my overall quality of life. I know this is not your typical comment, but after watching your video review, I felt I wanted to comment. I seldom if ever discuss my accidents & subsequent disabilities. Thank you in advance for any advice, thoughts, or suggestions. I wish you continued success with your channel and all you work with Drones, Quadcopters, and other Aerial Photography & Videography.  Best wishes,William Sturman ~

  • April 7, 2018 at 7:17 am
    Permalink

    Quite interesting
    Can change the lense
    Do we have zoom in and out for attached lens

  • May 5, 2018 at 6:00 pm
    Permalink

    Hahaha, ''Ready to fly right outta the box'' yeah nope you need to update the firmware first, there is no such thing as ready to fly

  • May 28, 2018 at 7:01 pm
    Permalink

    did u realise that the car's wheel were going backwards

  • June 4, 2018 at 10:03 am
    Permalink

    Very nice and more very useful video.

  • January 10, 2019 at 12:19 am
    Permalink

    should be called DJI inspy, as thats what they do, every drone is tracked logged all data sent to authorities— DO NOT BUY DJI

  • March 7, 2019 at 12:11 am
    Permalink

    You're way off on the price you're going to spend about 20 thousand dollars I don't know what inspire your talking about. The lenses alone are 5 thousand dollars if you buy the x7 even if you buy the x5s the lenses are anywhere from 4 hundred dollars to a couple of thousand for one less.

  • April 24, 2019 at 1:48 am
    Permalink

    I don't know why people say you can just take the inspire 2 out of the box and just fly it. This is not true you have to do imu calibration and location calibration and camera calibration batteries and you have a lot of other things like set it up so you don't fly over 4 hundred ft and return home settings and their's a lot of other settings you have to do so you can't just take it out of the box and just fly it. If you take this drone out of the box and just fly it you might never see it again so stop putting lies in people head just to put something on YouTube because you can get someone hurt. This drone is not a toy it's a serious powerful drone and you're going to cause to get seriously hurt and it's a lies.

Comments are closed.