DJI Ronin SC review: a gimbal worth buying



DJI Ronin SC isn’t just a smaller version of the Ronin S. It’s an entirely new gimbal built specifically for mirrorless cameras. It comes in a smaller package, …

29 thoughts on “DJI Ronin SC review: a gimbal worth buying

  • August 12, 2019 at 2:01 pm
    Permalink

    What feature do you want to see in a gimbal?

  • August 12, 2019 at 3:57 pm
    Permalink

    1.25x playback speed = Dieter mode

  • August 12, 2019 at 4:01 pm
    Permalink

    I kinda wish that you also tested with a Canon or a Nikon after you saw so many problems with the Fuji. Just to see if it did make any difference, especially with things like the ActiveTrack.

  • August 12, 2019 at 4:17 pm
    Permalink

    Do you have to undergo speech training when you join the Verge? Everyone talks the same way on these vids and it’s kind of distracting. The content is good though, it would just be nice if each presenter had their own style.

  • August 12, 2019 at 4:33 pm
    Permalink

    Breathe a little more. Slice longer sentences into two. Viewers like myself can then more comfortably follow along. Thanks.

  • August 12, 2019 at 4:52 pm
    Permalink

    5:04 seems like remotely controlling the gimbal doesn’t come with live-stream feature. Cmon, how do I know what I shoot?

  • August 12, 2019 at 5:16 pm
    Permalink

    I flinched and reached for the screen to catch it when your camera toppled over. Scary stuff.

  • August 12, 2019 at 5:47 pm
    Permalink

    I think that you didn't balance it well, dji has video showing balancing 16-55 on xt3

  • August 12, 2019 at 5:55 pm
    Permalink

    DJI 3RD gimbal!? Ronin, Ronin m, Ronin mx, Ronin 2, Ronin s, Ronin sc. Not to mention all their gimbals for their drones. How is the verge always so unresearched.

  • August 12, 2019 at 7:16 pm
    Permalink

    I returned mine to DJI as I learned from another YouTuber that the phone movements feature is iPhone only. DJI confirmed this when I stated this was my reason for return.

  • August 12, 2019 at 7:32 pm
    Permalink

    You didn't balance the camera on the gimbal. You have to lower the camera. There is still slack for the camera to sit lower @1:27

  • August 12, 2019 at 8:41 pm
    Permalink

    The Verge : people seem to love Dieter let's get another one

  • August 12, 2019 at 10:15 pm
    Permalink

    What's up with the bitrate on this video? Seems awfully low.

  • August 12, 2019 at 10:20 pm
    Permalink

    Not sure why the negativity, such a nice and honest review. Keep up the good work, man, and thanks to The Verge for having you around.

  • August 12, 2019 at 10:42 pm
    Permalink

    the fuji xt2 doesnt looked well balanced. presenter saids its sitting too high (it totally is) and theres a lot of room to adjust the height and lower it…. end point, dont think it was balanced well.

  • August 12, 2019 at 11:58 pm
    Permalink

    This gimbal isn't meant for A7 / EOS R. It's supposed to used with cameras like the M50, XT30, A6000 series. If you have a FF mirrorless more than likely you could afford the bigger Ronin S

  • August 12, 2019 at 11:58 pm
    Permalink

    Verge why haven't you gone full screen on vids yet?

  • August 13, 2019 at 9:41 am
    Permalink

    Too many rotations shots, 04:28 camera shakes because u didn’t choose the right strength of gimbal. For a big review company, I expected u test it with different cameras.

  • August 13, 2019 at 1:42 pm
    Permalink

    Imagine uploading in a higher resolution than 1080HD when showing sample fottage of a camera.
    Mind blown.

    A tech channel still only uploading in 1080p in 2019…

  • August 13, 2019 at 2:04 pm
    Permalink

    What really annoyed me was the fact that If he saw so many problems with a Fuji camera, why didn't he try another one? Stop complaning about it man.

  • August 13, 2019 at 4:30 pm
    Permalink

    You just should calibrate the gimbal with new setup. Ronin SC works fine with Canon 5D Mk IV and heavy lens (about 2.2 kg)

Comments are closed.