Fujifilm X-T20 Mirrorless Camera – Hands On Review



It’s less expensive, but Fujifilm’s X-T20 packs nearly as much power as the superb X-T2. It’s also more compact and user-friendly. Here’s our hands on review.

The X-T20 not only gains the 24-megapixel X-Trans CMOS III sensor, but also the same X Processor Pro image processor and 325-point autofocus system. It even uses the same battery. Video has also been bumped to 4K.

AVAILABLE AT:

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS

DT Daily:
DT Originals:
DT Podcasts:

FOLLOW US!

21 thoughts on “Fujifilm X-T20 Mirrorless Camera – Hands On Review

  • July 29, 2017 at 12:55 pm
    Permalink

    If Fujifilm were going to make a X camera with IBIS, would they also need to re-design their lenses? Would the sensor move "over the edge" of the image circle coming from the lens?

  • October 20, 2017 at 2:17 pm
    Permalink

    What do people think about this camera over the X100f?

  • November 23, 2017 at 2:31 pm
    Permalink

    I'm thinking of buying the xt20, but what I really wan't is the xt2.
    I had to ask myself "will I take better photos with the xt2" and the answer is no.

  • January 3, 2018 at 4:07 am
    Permalink

    , I do portrait photography… I want to purchase a mirror-less camera. I would like your best advise for purchase, I have been researching for a few weeks, I am getting confused on which to buy. The M5 does not seem like it will be ok for me, I do couples, families and kids. A lot of moving around people, inc the fact that I may want to do video of kids. i have 1400.00 to work with, and need to able to buy many diff types of lenses I assume, and it need wifi capabilities. I am a Nikon user, at the present time, dslr, 3300 with a 50mm and like it, but I also travel to NYC to learn some street photography. What's your advice for me? I have asked some other sources on You Tube and have had no return answer as of yet? thankyou Concetta
    Read more
    REPLY

  • January 9, 2018 at 10:21 am
    Permalink

    Any thoughts on Fujifilm X-T20 vs Canon M6?

  • January 23, 2018 at 11:48 am
    Permalink

    Perfect review length dude. When you are looking at something you dont want a 20/30 min review that could have been condensed to less than 5

  • March 9, 2018 at 2:29 am
    Permalink

    The lack of IBIs has put me off the Fuji X range-But then again, I am becoming very confused after watching so many post about so many cameras-ARGH 🙂

  • July 23, 2018 at 11:04 am
    Permalink

    I have an XT20 and don't miss the swivel screen at all. I use my excellent Pixel 2 XL if I ever want to vlog, not that I do much vlogging. I prefer to hold a smaller device for vlogs, Not a biggie at all!

  • October 23, 2018 at 12:10 pm
    Permalink

    This is not a review. It's a comparison video.

  • December 2, 2018 at 10:53 am
    Permalink

    Hi, I want to star with photography and I have three options to buy a camera, which one would you choose? thanks in advice,
    1. Fujifilm X-T10 with XC16-50mm, XC50-230mm, and 7 artisans 55mm F1.4 lenses for 650 dollars.
    2. fujifilm XE3 with Fuji XF 23mm and the Fujinon Super EBC XC 50-230mm for about 1000 dollars.
    3. Sony A6000 with 16-50 mm, 55-210mm and a zeiss 16-70mm for about 950 dollars

Comments are closed.