43 thoughts on “Galaxy Tab S2 review

  • March 5, 2017 at 8:24 pm
    Permalink

    Why the heck would anyone want wireless charging, apart from the cool/geeky factor? As opposed to using a cable, you DO realize that you can't use your tablet while wirelessly charging, don't you?

  • March 9, 2017 at 1:07 pm
    Permalink

    I have the updated tab s2 (2016) i doesnt have exynos rather snapdragon as processor, its better now for gaming but a bit behind in productivity with the exynos version, the cameron NOW is unable to take photos and videos in QHD its been downgraded to FHD, but over all its better and has a more efficient battery, comes with marshmallow out of the box

  • April 11, 2017 at 12:28 pm
    Permalink

    my tab S is displaying lines of light and shuts off. sometimes it get stuck in this cycle. should I upgrade to a tab s2 or buy a new tab S?

  • July 20, 2017 at 1:22 am
    Permalink

    I just won an auction for this for $72. I hope it's all that. My Lenovo froze up on the boot logo and no one can fix it. They say it's bricked. Ridiculous! What a waste.

  • August 3, 2017 at 6:20 pm
    Permalink

    my grandma bought this, she says its too bad, lmao and we got a newer android version (Android Nougat 7)

  • September 12, 2017 at 10:15 pm
    Permalink

    graphics heavy games shows sonic

  • October 4, 2017 at 1:18 pm
    Permalink

    dnt have a women review a car or a tablet

  • November 6, 2017 at 11:30 am
    Permalink

    I'm considering this tablet after my ipad air 2 suddenly stopped working and since it's been over a year has no warranty.

  • November 26, 2017 at 7:43 pm
    Permalink

    The verge as usual with poorly thought through reviews that apply way more weighting to things that don't matter like a camera on a tablet which Noone cares about

  • November 27, 2017 at 4:55 pm
    Permalink

    But the ratio display is not 16:9 it's 4:3 that's not good Not good

  • December 13, 2017 at 2:59 am
    Permalink

    does anyone know if this tablet got the newest version of android, and how does it run on this tablet?

  • December 28, 2017 at 12:20 pm
    Permalink

    Why the heck do you keep on about wireless charging? What's the point of that stupid gimmick?? Can you explain? Can you use your tablet while charging wirelessly? I can use mine wile connected to the wired charger.
    "Wireless charging" is not at all wireless. The device must at all times sit on a base that is wired. So exactly *what's the point of the so-called wireless charging*?

  • January 2, 2018 at 9:19 am
    Permalink

    Is this thing still good compared to the ipad 9.7 etc?

  • April 4, 2018 at 1:56 pm
    Permalink

    Currently i'm using samsung tab 3V and now it's lagging. But this tab S2 look awesome for gaming

  • April 15, 2018 at 8:26 am
    Permalink

    Why put the plug on bottom right side, keep knocking it with my knee ? Soo frustratingπŸ€” & it's not thinner than the galaxy tab A, iv got both…& the battery runs down just as quickly as galaxy tab A, why on earth can't they make the battery last all day ? I've always got them charging whilst im using them, coz the batteries run out sooo quickly?

  • May 13, 2018 at 12:31 pm
    Permalink

    I bought one and brought it back by the end of the day.the display kept shutting off randomly and wouldn't come back on right away. Had to try a few times. Very random

  • June 26, 2018 at 12:41 pm
    Permalink

    πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ‘Ž

  • June 26, 2018 at 12:47 pm
    Permalink

    Non non non c'est la meilleur tablette πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ‘‘πŸ±πŸ±πŸ±πŸ±

  • September 3, 2018 at 5:03 pm
    Permalink

    I am watching this on a tab s2

  • September 6, 2018 at 1:15 pm
    Permalink

    i am watching this video on my galaxy tab S2 T815 9.7

  • September 9, 2018 at 7:20 pm
    Permalink

    Who's watching this with the samsung galaxy s2?

  • November 19, 2018 at 9:21 pm
    Permalink

    The Tab 9.7 inch S2 is a workhorse. The display is QLED, which is the current advanced TV display along with AMOLED, which is nicer than my IPad. That wasn't mentioned. It's hard to find something I don't like about this tablet, except probably the battery. It's no big deal, but I would have preferred a one millimeter thicker tablet with a longer battery life.

  • December 7, 2018 at 9:06 pm
    Permalink

    It's not that thin

  • December 30, 2018 at 2:45 am
    Permalink

    The Verge review is overly biased toward Apple

  • May 12, 2019 at 2:16 pm
    Permalink

    Woah, finally a tablet that is wide and not just tall

Comments are closed.