OneWheel Plus Skateboard – Hands On Review



The OneWheel Plus is simply a riot to ride. It’s also a practical short-commute vehicle. The OneWheel handles urban terrain and uneven surfaces amazingly well.

With a brushless motor the OneWheel Plus is also smooth and predictable. Anyone with basic skateboard or snowboard experience will be comfortable on the OneWheel Plus

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS

DT Daily:
DT Originals:
DT Podcasts:

FOLLOW US!

36 thoughts on “OneWheel Plus Skateboard – Hands On Review

  • June 4, 2017 at 8:30 am
    Permalink

    I'm sorry but it's just gay you must be a doosh to "ride" one

  • June 11, 2017 at 3:31 am
    Permalink

    Something I've been curious about, does the One Wheel utilize power saving methods while descending? Given it's extremely limited battery capacity, being economical with that energy would be smart.

  • June 22, 2017 at 9:40 pm
    Permalink

    you reallllly just caaan not skateboard here guy being pulled by a dog zooms by

  • June 23, 2017 at 11:46 pm
    Permalink

    Great review , it's a shame the range is so small, my gotway ACM gets 60 miles to one charge and it weights less than the one wheel.

  • December 3, 2017 at 9:50 pm
    Permalink

    I love how all the reviews from people who love it, always leave out the price.

  • December 17, 2017 at 10:03 pm
    Permalink

    THANK YOU!!!! i live in seattle and i've been looking for a good, easily storable ridable. i used to have a scooter, and thin wheels and rain do not mix, so to see you riding in rain….. THANK YOU. this review had everything…. please keep giving us practical reviews for ridables!

  • December 22, 2017 at 10:32 am
    Permalink

    Great review!! I bought a one wheel and i absolutely LOVE it.

  • January 4, 2018 at 2:51 pm
    Permalink

    anyone ever got a flat? is it even possible to puncture?

  • January 5, 2018 at 1:47 am
    Permalink

    Lit man! I made a onewheel montage… but Im not as good as you 🙂
    Check it out!


  • January 8, 2018 at 1:11 pm
    Permalink

    relatively affordable….these things cost about 1500 dollars….they are expensive gadgets for rich kids. People who go around on these things always look like nerds…I mean promoting it as a means of transport? What's wrong with walking…or running?

  • March 6, 2018 at 8:46 pm
    Permalink

    Maybe I just don't know what I look like when skateboarding, but you just looked so uneasy throughout the video. Your body language was very tense. I want to believe these could be my next mode of transportation, but even with your words selling me, the visuals of what its like to ride one aren't.

    Do you have anything more recent? Did it just take getting used to?

  • March 21, 2018 at 9:38 pm
    Permalink

    This shit costs way to much, $1500 are you shitting me? I can build one for substantially cheaper. Also, if the battery dies, I guess your hosed as you can't push your way with it. Damn, I could make a better product within a week. I need to see whats out there as far as competition, because this one wheel thing is a joke.

  • June 9, 2018 at 3:50 pm
    Permalink

    My son just bought one of these for a 3 mile commute to work on a bike path in LA. Seems like a great solution if you're living in a city and within 2-3 miles of your work place. But here's a thought from an old guy…..if you're within 2-3 miles…..walk. Cost = a pair of sneakers and you'll get 4-6 miles of exercise per day. No energy costs, no charging beyond breakfast, lunch, and dinner. No remembering to plug it in. Maintenance = throw out your old sneakers and buy a new pair when they wear out.

    With that said, walking is not fun. This will get you there much quicker. And you won't arrive at work all sweaty in hot humid weather.

    It would be great to see US cities start to incorporate more bike paths for personal transportation devices of all sorts. Much less expensive to build than a light rail or subway system and no waiting for the next train. Just hop on the bike path and go when you need to go. It may not work in San Francisco or Boston but in LA, Manhattan, San Diego, Phoenix, Kansas City, Dallas, Fort Worth, San Antonio, Orlando, Miami, Jacksonville, Tampa, Indianapolis, Vegas, Topeka, Omaha, etc. etc. etc. it could really make difference in quality of life and cost of living.

  • June 21, 2018 at 3:58 pm
    Permalink

    $1500????????? Yea No F*&^King way , I could get a smaller CC motorcycle for that much

  • June 22, 2018 at 8:13 am
    Permalink

    Uhhh,batteries are filled with electricity. Electricity comes from nuclear ,fossil fuels, hydroelectric.

  • July 5, 2018 at 6:26 pm
    Permalink

    Thanks for the review. Great stuff and helpful! I respectfully disagree with you that it is affordable. The base model is $1,500. That is very, very expensive! I would need it in the $300 range to be viable for me. I sure hope they can mainstream this invention through affordability.

  • July 16, 2018 at 4:46 pm
    Permalink

    Just ordered the Onewheel+XR – Thanks for the video…very helpful.

  • October 28, 2018 at 8:25 pm
    Permalink

    FOR 1,400 DOLLARS! What kind of economy are these people living in? That is rent and grocery money right there

  • April 17, 2019 at 3:26 pm
    Permalink

    Seriously considering getting one of these but one thing i cannot find is how long do they last? Dont know much about electric vehicles but i am wondering how durable/dependable are these motors? Ive decided to pretty much give up driving. Ride my bike almost everywhere and have saved a ton on gas over the last 2 years. Be nice to have something small like this.

Comments are closed.