Windows 10 Creators Update – Hands On Review



Microsoft aims the Creators Update at makers, promising a new 3D workspace called Paint 3D, which can be used to prototype 3D printing or modeling projects. Can it really bring value to these demanding and picky users?

Read the full review:

SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS

VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS

DT Daily:
DT Originals:
DT Podcasts:

FOLLOW US!

38 thoughts on “Windows 10 Creators Update – Hands On Review

  • March 30, 2017 at 12:38 am
    Permalink

    Nice? But please update Windows 10 to make sure malware and crap like that off if Windows 10, make it run better, and be more energy efficient.

  • March 30, 2017 at 8:13 am
    Permalink

    These vids need better back ground music and higher audio reception on the vocals.

  • March 30, 2017 at 1:06 pm
    Permalink

    I don't always use Microsoft Edge…

    but when I do, it is to download Chrome

  • March 30, 2017 at 1:06 pm
    Permalink

    Still not sure about 15063 being RTM since it's still being called Insider Preview on Windows Update itself.

  • March 30, 2017 at 5:22 pm
    Permalink

    headsets, waiting on them like ………

  • April 2, 2017 at 6:55 pm
    Permalink

    What about Dolby Atmos support? Is there an option for top middle speaker configurations in sound settings?

  • April 2, 2017 at 7:31 pm
    Permalink

    Microsoft really has to hire some professional UI and UX designers… dayum! what a mess!

  • April 2, 2017 at 8:02 pm
    Permalink

    Not interested in any of these features. Most people aren't artists. Would appreciate better sms syncing support and overall UI improvements.

  • April 3, 2017 at 9:13 am
    Permalink

    Anything worth mention on this update?, because if it´s like the video, I can just download SketchUp and I have a better 3d app, and EDGE browser still way behind other Browsers.

  • April 3, 2017 at 10:23 am
    Permalink

    Wrong on two major aspects of this video.

    1. The game mode is mainly for low end PC's. This is where you will see the biggest improvements. They still might not be huge improvements, but 4-5 FPS gained can be big for some people. You will not see these sorts of gains on a Surface with what I'm guessing is an i5/i7.

    2. Paint 3D is NOT aimed at 3D artists or creative professionals. It is the app to replace Paint app and bring old MS apps to UWP. 3D was just a new integrated feature compared to the original program.

  • April 6, 2017 at 1:54 am
    Permalink

    you realize you can move the view around when in the view mode? Also, it seems the creators update is more meant for people who are amateurs, not professionals who will pay 100s of $$$ for software.

  • April 7, 2017 at 7:41 pm
    Permalink

    so, tab management in edge, game bar setting and paint 3d. that's all?

  • April 7, 2017 at 7:54 pm
    Permalink

    Not impressd with the update, seems like all they did is update edge added 3d paint and added a game bit. TBH paint and edge could have been updated via store only thing they added system wise is the gaming thing. I think microsoft should really focus on getting their shit together, there is so much more they could have done especially with the manpower they have.

  • April 9, 2017 at 10:43 am
    Permalink

    I have it installed and love it. Microsoft are on the right track with windows 10

  • April 9, 2017 at 4:15 pm
    Permalink

    9 (nine) months after the release of Windows 10, I decided to do the Windows 10 upgrade from a perfectly functioning Windows 8.1, believing, incorrectly, that new version issues would have been resolved 9 (nine) months post release.

    After countless ours with Microsoft Level 2 technical support, the fellow said, "Well, YOU must realize that this is a new version of Windows and not all the bugs have been worked out."

    Did Microsoft overtly offer this statement to its customers pre-installation? NO.

    What did Microsoft tell us pre-installation, as enticement to proceed with the installation so that Microsoft could chalk up another one on its goal towards 1 billion users?

    "Windows 10 is the most tested version of Windows to date." – Microsoft

    So, forgive me that Microsoft has jaded this old Microsoft dog. I'll not be downloading anything.

  • April 10, 2017 at 3:04 am
    Permalink

    You could play a drinking game everytime he says "uhh" and be totally plastered by the 2 minute mark.

  • April 10, 2017 at 6:18 pm
    Permalink

    Most of the people in the comments are Linux fan or Linux fans now using Windows 7 since they Linux sucks and they need a reason to hate Windows 10

  • April 11, 2017 at 4:21 am
    Permalink

    is there a way to get all the features of gpedit back after this update?

  • April 18, 2017 at 9:45 am
    Permalink

    Just installed this update.
    I just wanted to listen if this update improves gaming performance overall.. ?
    I guess its not.. the same thing…

  • April 25, 2017 at 11:14 pm
    Permalink

    Installed this. Loads of stuff did'nt work properly. Uninstalled.

  • May 25, 2017 at 7:52 pm
    Permalink

    What is up with showing this on a tab thing? Oo

  • June 26, 2017 at 4:28 am
    Permalink

    i think Microsoft Edge is Faster than Google Chrome because it Opens Very Quick and it doesn't use a lot of memory

  • July 13, 2017 at 7:22 pm
    Permalink

    o thats not good in the begining so i need to delete my history and others you know what i mean

  • July 26, 2017 at 10:48 pm
    Permalink

    the only thing the update has done for me is make league of legends unplayable

  • October 28, 2017 at 2:55 pm
    Permalink

    Review DRIVER FAILURES AND CRASHES ON A 2017 NOTEBOOK WITH 16GB AND A 512 SSD..

    COMPLETELY BROKE ALL MY DRIVERS, USB ENUMERATION FAILURES, DESCRIPTORS CORRUPTED, SLOW START UP.
    ALL THAT to my one year HP 3.2GHZ 16GB RAM 512GB SSD.
    THANKS FOR NOTHING.
    NOW HOW I AM SUPPOSED TO WORK?

Comments are closed.